Find Help

If you need help finding local energy assistance resources, call the National Energy Assistance Referral hotline toll-free at 1-866-674-6327 or email (TTY 1-866-367-6228)

The NEAR hotline is maintained by the LIHEAP Clearinghouse, a program of the US Department of Health and Human Services, Administration for Children and Families. It is not affiliated with the Campaign for Home Energy Assistance.



LIHEAP: Fighting Poverty in Utah

LIHEAP FY 2014 Funding
(includes tribal awards)

LIHEAP Income Eligibility Level
150% Federal Poverty Level



LIHEAP FY 2013 Benefit
Heating: $317 average

LIHEAP Households Served
(Estimate for FY 2013 Heating)



LIHEAP Program Dates
Heating: November 1 – April 30
(The following counties will stay open year-round: Weber, Morgan, Davis and Washington)
Crisis: Year-round



Utah Utilities with Low-Income Rate Assistance

Questar Gas
Energy Assistance Fund (EAF): Provides HEAT-qualified customers with a one-time $37 credit during this first year. Those who qualify will receive a credit on their bill once the HEAT credit has been applied, and they will be exempt from paying the monthly EAF fee.


Rocky Mountain Power (PacifiCorp)
Home Electric Lifeline Program (HELP)If your income meets HEAT Assistance guidelines, you may be eligible for a credit on your Rocky Mountain Power bill. Mention this to the HEAT Assistance Office when applying for financial assistance and they can assist you in enrolling for the bill credit. All HELP applications are processed by Salt Lake Community Action Program in Salt Lake regardless of where you live in the State of Utah. Call 801-961-7286 or 1-800-948-7540 to obtain more information and an application.


State utility resource information provided by the LIHEAP Clearinghouse, a service of the U.S. Department of Heath and Human Services, Administration for Children and Families.


State LIHEAP Contacts

Public Inquiries: 1-877-488-3233

LIHEAP Administering Agency Contacts
List of Contacts

Weatherization Assistance Program
Local Administering Agency Contacts

Utah Delegation

District 1 – Rob Bishop (R)
District 2 – Chris Stewart (R)
District 3 – Jason Chaffetz (R)
District 4 – Jim Matheson (D)
Orrin G. Hatch (R)
Mike Lee (R)

Utah State Plan

2014 abbreviated State Plan

delay sprey viga sprey